Tournament History at Upper Montclair

Tournament History at Upper Montclair

Upper Montclair Country Club is part of a select group of clubs world-wide known to have hosted tournaments for all three Professional Golf Associations

Hall of Famers Gene Littler, Arnold Palmer, Nancy Lopez, Pat Bradley, Lee Trevino and Ray Floyd have all won titles at UMCC.

We ask that you “Share in the Tradition” as these Legends have: Jack Nicklaus, Arnold Palmer, Tom Watson, Gary Player, George Archer, Pat Bradley, Jack Burke, Jr., Billy Casper, Ben Crenshaw, Laura Davies, Johnny Farrell, Raymond Floyd, Al Geiberger, Juli Inkster, Tony Jacklin, Tom Kite, Gene Littler, Nancy Lopez, Bob Murphy, Bobby Nichols, Lorena Ochoa, Ted Ray, Chi Chi Rodriguez, Gene Sarazen, Charles Sifford, Sam Snead, Annika Sorenstam, Dave Stockton, Jerome Travers, Lee Trevino, Harry Vardon, Art Wall, Jr., Karrie Webb, & Mickey Wright.

1962 Thunderbird Classic 
Gene Littler

1966 Thunderbird Classic
Mason Rudolph

1967 Thunderbird Classic
Arnold Palmer

1968 Thunderbird Classic
Robert John Murphy

1970 Dow Jones Open
Bobby Nichols

1979 LPGA Coca-Cola Classic
Nancy Lopez

1980 LPGA Coca-Cola Classic
Donna Horton White

1983 LPGA Chrysler-Plymouth Classic
Pat Bradley

1984 LPGA Chrysler-Plymouth Classic
Barbara Bunkowsky

1993-2002 Cadillac NFL Classic 
1993 Lee Trevino
1994 Raymond Floyd 
1995 George Archer 
1996 Bob Murphy
1997 Bruce Crampton
1998 Bob Dickson
1999 Allen Doyle
2000 Lee Trevino
2001 John Schroeder
2002 James Mason

2007 LPGA Sybase Classic
Lorena Ochoa

2008 LPGA Sybase Classic
Lorena Ochoa

2009 LPGA Sybase Classic
Ji Young Oh

2022-2024 LPGA Cognizant Founders Cup
2022 Minjee Lee
2023 Jin Young Ko
2024 Rose Zhang