Upper Montclair Tournament History

Upper Montclair Country Club is one of only a few country clubs world-wide known to have hosted tournaments for all three Professional Golf Associations

Hall of Famers Gene Littler, Arnold Palmer, Nancy Lopez, Pat Bradley, Lee Trevino and Ray Floyd have all won titles at UMCC.

We ask that you “Share in the Tradition” as these Legends have: Jack Nicklaus, Arnold Palmer, Tom Watson, Gary Player, George Archer, Pat Bradley, Jack Burke, Jr., Billy Casper, Ben Crenshaw, Laura Davies, Johnny Farrell, Raymond Floyd, Al Geiberger, Juli Inkster, Tony Jacklin, Tom Kite, Gene Littler, Nancy Lopez, Bob Murphy, Bobby Nichols, Lorena Ochoa, Ted Ray, Chi Chi Rodriguez, Gene Sarazen, Charles Sifford, Sam Snead, Annika Sorenstam, Dave Stockton, Jerome Travers, Lee Trevino, Harry Vardon, Art Wall, Jr., Karrie Webb, & Mickey Wright.

1962 Thunderbird Classic    1993-2002 Cadillac NFL Classic 
Gene Littler   1993 Lee Trevino
    1994 Raymond Floyd 
1966 Thunderbird Classic   1995 George Archer 
Mason Rudolph   1996 Bob Murphy
    1997 Bruce Crampton
1967 Thunderbird Classic   1998 Bob Dickson
Arnold Palmer   1999 Allen Doyle
    2000 Lee Trevino
1968 Thunderbird Classic   2001 John Schroeder
Robert John Murphy   2002 James Mason
1970 Dow Jones Open   2007 LPGA Sybase Classic
Bobby Nichols   Lorena Ochoa
1979 LPGA Coca-Cola Classic   2008 LPGA Sybase Classic
Nancy Lopez   Lorena Ochoa
1980 LPGA Coca-Cola Classic   2009 LPGA Sybase Classic
Donna Horton White   Ji Young Oh
1983 LPGA Chrysler-Plymouth Classic  
Pat Bradley  
1984 LPGA Chrysler-Plymouth Classic  
Barbara Bunkowsky